Testimonials

Customer Reviews

Best Kept Secret on Holcomb Bridge!  Authentic, savory and homemade Indian food.  Bonus – super fast delivery!  So we’re locals to the area, and cannot believe I went a whole year living here before discovering this hidden gem.  The unassuming exterior may fool you, but inside, you get a charming and romantic interior circa 1990, but lovely naantheless.  (Ha, ha!)

Wait staff is so incredibly helpful, gave great suggestions, and helped us branch out from chicken tikka masala (five stars) – we tried the Spicy Lamb Jalfrezi (two thumbs up), garlic naan (yum), Chicken 65 (excellent) and the jasmine rice. Portions are enough to split 50/50 – across the whole menu.  Amazing meal and insane value.  Going to be a regular!

lauren f. 12/14/2016 , Customer

I haven’t dined in here, but I get take out and delivery from them at least once a month. they do a GREAT job of paying attention to the level of spiciness I want, instead of brushing me off like many other places do. very spicy = very spicy here!

I always get the same thing (lamb korma and garlic naan), but it’s always on point. their service is always very friendly and efficient.

Jill n. 11/7/2016 , Customer

I placed an order to go from here the other day.  I ordered the Chicken Tikka Masala and some Chicken Korma (medium hot) along with some naan.  I found the place to be busy with a good lunch crowd.  My order was ready about five minutes after I arrived and it was still hot by the time I served it to my Uncle.  We both very much liked the flavors of these dishes, and the Chicken Korma had some decent heat (it was perfectly medium hot).  In fact, I might suggest the Korma was the real winner between the two.  Both dishes were good.

Mick D. 2/26/2016 , Customer

I must say, I was a bit hesitant to try an Indian restaurant that I wasn’t familiar with, but as soon as I tasted the goat kurma I knew I was in the right place!

The setting is very intimate, but still a good place to have lunch with a friend. I had the garlic naan, chicken tikka masala, the goat kurma, and sizzling tandoori chicken. My server asked if I wanted mild or spicy, and I said spicy of course. The flavor of the food was spot on compared to other Indian restaurants that I frequent in the Atlanta area. The tandoori chicken came out sizzling to the table, which I had never experienced before. I even had the option of all dark meat for my tandoori chicken, and it was so delicious.

Jelani R. 5/24/2016 , Customer

A great treat! Naan was exceptional and food was very flavorful – service was very good. Top quality – highly recommended

Jim M., Customer

I visited India Chef after some people at my office recommended it. The lunch special is a major bang for your buck. You get a delicious lentil soup, a veggie appetizer, a main course of your choice with naan and rice, and the rice pudding dessert. All for between $8-10. I am vegetarian and decided to try lentils for the first time. I had the Dal Makni, and I loved it. I haven’t been for dinner yet, but I would definitely recommend visiting for lunch. The service and parking are also very good.

Madison J. 7/19/2016 , Customer

My girlfriend took me here for my first time. In short: it was a delicious experience. We ordered chicken dansk and chicken tikka masala and naan. All of the food was delicious. The tikka masala sauce was delicious. The naan was cooked perfectly. The spiced hot tea was the best that I have at a restaurant.

The leftovers were great for lunch the next day.

I will definitely go back again.

PI Q. 2/28/2016 , Customer

India Chef News

LATEST FOOD STORIES FROM THE BLOG

Garam Masala: A Perfect Marriage of Indian Flavors

April 26th, 2017|0 Comments

Indian cuisine is known for its vast array of spices, seasoning, temperatures [...]

The History and Magic of Tandoor Cooking

March 15th, 2017|0 Comments

For many dishes served at India Chef, the amazing flavors and meat [...]

WRITE A REVIEW!